Our Community
San Pablo City


The Girl Scout of the Philippines Program

Characteristics of the Girl Scouts of the Philippines Program

1. The GSP Program has 5 program age levels to provide activities of graduated difficulties suitable to the abilities, interests, inclinations and pace of:

TWINKLER - 4 to 6 years old or Pre-Schooler
STAR - 6 to 9 years old and/or Grade I to III
JUNIOR - 9 to 12 years of old and/or Grade IV to VI
SENIOR - 13 to 15 years old and/or High School
CADET - 16 to 18 years old and/or College

2. The GSP Program includes a variety of activities in manageable groups of activities, the framework of which includes the following:

I . Preparing to belong by meeting Membership Requirements
II . Formal acceptance to the Movement in an Investiture Ceremony of Formal
Acceptance to a new age level in a rededication ceremony.
III . Working on Badgework activities in the 8-Point Challenge
IV . Working on other activities beyond the troop, with other troops in a wider sphere.
V . Exploring and Moving on to a higher age level.

3. The GSP Program makes a girl or young woman develop herself into the GSP Vision of a progressive, dynamic, pro-active, patriotic and God-loving person who can cheerfully cope with the challenges of a fast-changing world.

4. The GSP Program is based on the Girl Scout Promise and Law.

        The Girl Scout Promise is a commitment to the fundamental principles of Girl Guiding and Girl Guiding as originally laid down by Robert Smith 1st Lord Baden Powell. The 136 member countries of WAGGGS in 1997 have different versions of the Girl Scout Promise and Law, but all versions contain the essence of the original promise of duty to God, country and mankind.


Chief Girl Scout Meda Scheme | Bravo! Bravissimo | Scout Entreprenuerial Endeavors for Development
GSP Saver | Project Cherish | Tulong-Bata



     VYP-MSC IT and Business Solutions